©YeP* 2019

Biography

YeP* is a duo formed by sound designer and composer Yan Volsy and poly-instrumentist and composer Pablo Pico.

With a classical training as a percussionist, Pablo also plays drums, piano, clarinet... He composed soundtracks for almost fifty movies, and collaborated with artists such as the pianist Alexandre Tharaud, the hip-hop artist Oxmo Pucino, the singer Gerald Genty.

 

After university studies, Yan specialized in music and sound design, working on numerous soundtracks for theater plays, video games and documentaries. He met the world of animation production in 2006, then he's been involved in a hundred projects.

Since their meeting during a French workshop in 2011, Yan and Pablo regularly worked together, untill they form the duo YeP, wich is well considered for his complementarity and versality.

In 2018 they've been distinguished for the music of the feature movie Un Homme est Mort at the Emile Awards (European Animation Awards), and for the music of the short movie Grands Canons at the Festival des Notes et des Toiles.

Both of them are collaborating with renowned animation schools as Les Gobelins, La Poudrière or The Animation Workshop.

©YeP* 2019

Biographie

YeP* est le duo formé par le compositeur et designer sonore Yan Volsy et le compositeur et poly-instrumentiste Pablo Pico

Percussionniste de formation classique et multi-instrumentiste, Pablo a composé les musiques d’une cinquantaine de flms, et a notamment enregistré avec le pianiste Alexandre Tharaud, le rappeur Oxmo Puccino, le chanteur Gérald Genty.

 

De formation universitaire, Yan est musicien et designer sonore. Il a travaillé sur de nombreuses bandes sons pour le théâtre, le jeu vidéo et le documentaire, avant de découvrir le cinéma d’animation, pour lequel il a composé la musique ou supervisé le son de plus d'une centaine de projets.

Depuis leur rencontre en 2011 dans le cadre de Emergence Cinéma, ils ont multiplié les collaborations jusqu'à former ce duo apprécié pour sa complémentarité et sa complicité artistique.

En 2018, ils remportent l'Emile Award de la musique pour le long-métrage UN HOMME EST MORT d'Olivier Cossu, ainsi que le prix de la meilleure musique au Festival des Notes et des Toiles pour le court-métrage GRANDS CANONS d'Alain Biet. 

Yan et Pablo interviennent régulièrement dans des écoles de cinéma d'animation telles que Les Gobelins, La Poudrière, ou The Animation Workshop.